WHITELINES Arrival!

June 6, 2007


white line small book

Originally uploaded by Duc N. Ly.

This one came from Stockholm, Sweden. Even their postal envelope is well designed. From Olof, the founder of WHITELINES, I received a large approx 8×10 book of grid paper. The grid is white line on a gray background. It does several things. When I draw on the grid and make a photocopy or fax it. The white lines magically disappears. I’ll have fun testing this one out. The other nice thing about this gray tone paper is that there will be less glare compare to the white paper. This one has a white double spiral.

The other product is a small lined book the same size as my pocket Moleskine. I like it because it’s slim enough to fit next to my slim front pocket wallet. It also has the same gray paper with white lines. Oh did I mention the rounded corners. I’ll have to measure the radius.

ducly.wordpress.com/2007/10/18/note-from-olaf

digg.com/design/WHITELINES_Arrival

penciltalk.org/2007/09/whitelines-paper

For other reviews click here: ducly.wordpress.com/tag/reviews

tags: , , ,

Leave a comment