Red Boat Fish Sauce

August 23, 2012

Recently I saw an article in Travel + Leisure about a large community of Vietnamese living in different parts of the States. The article went on to say that Pho in those places are just as good and authentic as the ones from Vietnam.  I would have to agree.  The Pho I get here in Portland from Pho Huong seems to be just as good as the ones I had in Vietnam.  Although in Vietnam, one can get good pho just about any where even at bus stops.  Then there was a blurb about fish sauce so I wrote to Red Boat asking for a sample bottle of their delicious fish sauce.  It caught my eye because my girl friend’s from the island, Phu Quoc, where the black anchovies are from.  She’s been teaching me how to cook some really delicious traditional Vietnamese dishes.  The fish sauce is an excellent condiment and ingredient to our cooking.

The packaging is well designed and the product arrived safely to our home. Thanks you Betsy.

ImageImageImageImage

© 2012 Duc Ly

Leave a Reply

