Sardine Sandwich

August 17, 2012

 

So recently I mention to my girlfriend that I was craving a sardine sandwich, the kind that I used to eat on Pulau Bidong.  On Bidong, the bread came out of the sand oven and the sardine can rest on an open flame stove with the lid open to cook.  She went to Fubon, our local Asian Supermarket and bought me a can.  I have a toaster oven so we popped the buns in the oven and opened up the can of Sardine.  I poured the sardines into a small sauce pan and heated it up.  She put a lot of onion and Sriracha hot chili sauce to spice things up a bit and to kill the fishy flavor. Image

Leave a Reply

