Home Made Wonton

August 2, 2012

Recently, my girlfriend and I decided to make Wonton from scratched.  She taught me to make the chicken broth.  Some secrets that I’ll tell.  She toasts the onion in the toaster and drop the whole bulb into the chicken broth.  Drop a generous about of sesame seed oil into the ground pork.  I strain broth and stored the elixir in the plastic containers with lid, the ones that they give you when you order take outs from Pho restaurants.  I put about ten wontons in a quart size zip lock bag.  They go in the freeze and I bring them out to thaw for super.  The batch lasted me a whole weeks worth of diners and lunches.

 

The frozen chicken stock is thawed.

 

The Wonton stored in ziplock plastic bag is thawed then boiled.

a close up shot of the Wonton soup and scallion.

Content Copyright by Duc N. Ly

 

 

Leave a Reply

