Dream-Jotter

March 11, 2008




Dream-Jotter

Originally uploaded by R.Rasmussen.

I’m always struggling to find a good tool to capture and track dreams. For a while, I tried Jott. Which works but sometimes Jott doesn’t understand what I’m saying as I’m half awake trying to recall my dream.
I heard about an artist who keeps a typewriter at the stand near the foot of his bed. He wakes up and writes. For those of us who co habitat this can be a problem. The typewriter can be awful loud too. For a while, I kept a light pen and a pad of paper on the night stand. I though this was a very interesting drawing and idea to the problem.

3 Responses to “Dream-Jotter”

  1. Chet Says:

    The AlphaSmart is a good machine to use for capturing and tracking dreams. You don’t even need to turn on the lights to start writing. All you need to do is make sure it’s in a new file so you can turn it on and start typing immediately.

  2. ducly Says:

    your model has lights? Mine does not. 😦

  3. Chet Says:

    No lights. Just type in the dark. No need to see what you’re typing. Honestly.


Leave a Reply

