tisimi and Corel

January 16, 2008

Recently, I won the first prize on tisimi.com.

In my email exchange with the CEO of tisimi, Robin Daniels, I expressed my excitement about getting into the Mac OS, especially the Leopard. To my surprised, he gave me a choice of having a more powerful MacBook without the Windows Vista. But I was not going to give up the super fine Corel softwares that’s included. To my surprised, Robin sent me a package today with CorelDRAW X3 and Corel painter X.

A couple of things:

CorelDRAW X3 can read Raw files!

Corel painter X can work in the Mac!

I’ve been wanting to work with Raw files for a while now. I did the trial down load of RawShooter which was good for the price of around $30 -$50, very easy to use for a dumie like me, I fell in love with Raw. I’m excited that Corel Draw can read the Raw files. I’ll test out this program more and report to you later how it is. I down loaded the trail version of Aperature for Mac $299. The trail is free for 30 days. I wasn’t going to invest that much into a software just to work with Raw files. CorelDraw X3 will come in very handy indeed. My first exposure to Corel Photo was on my brother in law’s machine. He has done some incredible stuff with that software. I continue to use it everyday, more so then Adobe Photoshop. These additional softwares will only enhance my enjoyment of photo and designs. I can’t wait to try them all out. Corel also offers free trails of their softwares.

tags: , ,

2 Responses to “tisimi and Corel”

  1. tschai Says:

    hey… =) does the corel draw work on the mac? or only the paint?

  2. ducly Says:

    Unfortunately only the Painter X works on the Mac.


Leave a Reply

