A Note from Ryan

November 12, 2007


A Note from Ryan

Originally uploaded by Duc N. Ly.

collaborativeideation.com/post/13964
This note makes me smile. The story behind this True Writer began one morning when I received an invitation to explore Second LIfe Abott’s AeroDome from Ryan/Austin. Ryan had made a giant True Writer Shuttle in Second Life. I think it is the same color even. Back then Ducce was a noob and could not fly it very well…and he’s still is to some extent. I have earned my wings indeed. I like the green ink that Ryan uses. The True Blue has a nice finish and weight. I can refill it with six styles of Ballpoint, Roller, and my favorite Anti-Gravity.

evolution-journal-arrival

flickr truewriter

tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Note from Ryan”

  1. Toni Says:

    I have a true writer that I absolutely love. I have the fountain pen. It’s tortoise shell (mostly orange and black) It writes beautifully. It requires a bit more maintenance because you have to dip the nib in water then blot before each use (unless you use it alot then the ink won’t dry). It’s a small amount of inconvenience but if you like using a fountain pen, chances are you’re not the type who rushes through a journal entry or letter.

    I’ve basically been a Levenger addict for about a year and a half now. I save all of the catalogs…don’t know why…..just do.

  2. ducly Says:

    Hi Toni,
    Sure have miss your comments! Welcome back! I to like the fountain pen. I save the Levenger catalogs too in my hanging file. I like the photographs and some items don’t re appear in the later catalogs. I think I’ve seen the tortoise shell version. I like that color. 🙂


Leave a Reply

