An Introduction to Rebecca of Bluebirdstudios

April 4, 2007

Greetings!

I wanted to introduce you to my work – I’m a hand lettering artist in Southern CA (I live just outside LA County, east of Los Angeles). You can see samples online at www.bluebirdstudios.com. I’ve been working with clients since 1998 professionally on weddings, special events, print projects and product design throughout the United States. My work has been featured on the fabulous Oh Joy! blog(http://ohjoy.blogs.com/), Daily Candy (www.dailycandy.com), and has been featured in The Bride & Bloom, ME’s Home Companion, and Brides Receptions magazine, among others. In addition I’ve worked with numerous retail shops, fine letterpress printers and wedding collateral/graphic designers across the country and as mentioned, hundreds of brides across the US.

I’m not sure if you currently work with a calligrapher or hand lettering artist or artists, but would love it if you would consider me for client’s projects or shop projects, as needed and as appropriate. As you can see, my style is not at all traditional but has been called elegant, whimsical and one-of-a-kind. I’d love to hear of your interest level and discuss how our relationship could work best for us both. I’m happy to offer a reference fee for any client referrals with you and will gladly send out samples of my work to share with your clients. Please let me know if you’d like some samples, price lists or a hard copy of my terms. Please find all docs attached as well. I would be happy to provide references upon request.

Please let me know if you have any questions…you can email me or call me at (909) 803-2972. Leave a message and I’ll return your call at my first opportunity (at my home studio). Thanks for your time and consideration!

Best regards,

Rebecca M. Trawick

www.bluebirdstudios.com

Please feel free to pass this information on to anyone who might be interested! Thank you!

special thanks: Laura Crookston, Crookston Design; Hello! Lucky; Carrot & Stick Press; Lisa Wong Jackson, Good on Paper; Rori Nicole Zendek, Paper Monkey Press; Jose and Melody Nunez, photographer/styling; and Paper Source for source materials, photography, graphic design, collaboration, printing and inspiration!

Mini-interview

Leave a Reply

