Dickblick

March 22, 2007

I’m excited to have received an email from Amanda, Marketing Associate of Dickblick.com I wrote to Dickblick recently inquiring about their water color blank notebooks which will give Moleskine some competition. A number of artist are using it. Amanda, aka Velvetina, has used both Moleskine and the new Dick Blick notebooks. The verdict is in, and the winner is Dickblick. I feature Velvetina’s book art on this blog about a month ago. That’s when I first saw the watercolor blank book. I see the name on Notebookism between the posts and have always wonder about their services. I also wrote to Velvetina for her opinion and ask her to do a guess blog. I hope that she will say YES. She maybe busy as she has her own life and blog to maintain.

I’m in anticipation for my own sample to test drive. This is the perfect season to do water color.

http://www.dickblick.com/zz118/69/

tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Dickblick”


  1. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually understand what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my website =). We can have a link alternate arrangement between us!

  2. olympic games Says:

    Most Business Knows How to Use Google ,But Most DO Not Know How their Businesses SHOULD Utilize Google to its Benefit \


Leave a Reply

