Cornell note taking system

September 18, 2006

This is a fantastic tip.
I’ve printed out the pdf page and added my name and company to the sheet which can be use in meeting notes or diary. My favorite is to print the rule 8 lines per inch. I skip only one small line so, I can write in cursive and the bottoms and top of the letters don’t get tangle up. This looks good with the negative space without it looking like it’s a double space writing which I dislike because there are too much negative spaces between the letters.

Update: 2/16/07 Walter Pauk is the creator of the Cornell System for taking notes. The left Margin is reserved for questions that the students ask themselves.

eleven21.com/blog about Cornell Paper

Some Related links:

ducly.wordpress.com/2007/08/13/behance-remix

thepotentialblog.wordpress.com/2006/09/09/cornell-note-taking-system/

eleven21.com/notetaker

ducly.wordpress.com/tag/papers

http://www.squidoo.com/paper

Found this tip via Patrick Rhone

, , ,

3 Responses to “Cornell note taking system”


  1. […] Levenger is also making the 3 x 5 Circa. I really like this system of notebook because I use index cards. It combines all sorts of paper sizes together. I like to print my own paper from the Cornell system of note taking. Later, I plan to buy the portable puncher $30 from Rollabind.com […]

  2. Jef Martens Says:

    Please visit http://www.artens.nl/cnts for an additional version of the CNTS including a reference icon proposal for uniform note sharing with colleagues and fellow students.


  3. I have been browsing online greater than three hours today, but I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely value sufficient for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the net might be a lot more useful than ever before.


Leave a Reply

