Susan Korman Foundation

September 12, 2006

October starts off with the Breat Cancer Awareness Month.

  • I never thought some one I know would get breast cancer. But my sister was struck with this illness. She’s fighting it and doing fine. Thank God. I pray for her and one of the thing I’m greatful for is that she is doing fine.My other sister is walking in Susan Korman Foundation Charity. Check out the link race.komenoregon.org
  • Here’s another example of a survivor. Her post in http://www.BreastCancerVictory.com is example of a woman’s personal story about her experience with breast cancer.
  • The Cable television Channel 69 Life Time is showing a movie ‘Why I Wear My Lipstick to My Mastectomy’. It’s about a woman’s journey into BreastCancer treatment.

Some Related Links:


tags: ,

4 Responses to “Susan Korman Foundation”

  1. LINDA HAWK Says:

    I’M TRYING TO FIND A SCHEDULE FOR THE WALK FOR BREAST CANCER IN MEDFORD,ORE. DOES ANYONE KNOW WHERE I WOULD LOOK?

  2. Miriam Stewart Says:

    I love the Tee shirts “Fight Like A Girl” . Had a thought on ways to sell some that men might buy to support their Mothers , Sisters,Aunt’s, Lady’s, Girlfriends , Daughters and Grandaughters.

    Maybe using a Smaller logo putting it on the right or left side of the tee shirts, encouraging men to fight for the women in their lives that are special.

  3. juanita morton Says:

    i’m looking for some foumdations that offer help financially.i’m in need of help with my rent.i’m battling cervical cancer.this isnot a haox.please if anyone can help please call me@484-751-8878.juanita

  4. B. Burdette Says:

    So the Tea Party has influenced the Korman to stop supporting Planned Parenthood breast cancer screenings. Deciding to stop helping poor women prevent breast cancer is not acceptable. I will not nor any of my family support Korman until that is recended. Will also lobby my University not to support their program and will write to our papers to just stop giving money or time to this program. No one for the walks and no one to send to any of your activities. What a terrible decision on Kormans part to hurt so many women doing a legal act. Never again.


Leave a Reply

