Poznan

January 30, 2003

1.30.2003

 

Poznan

I’m going to Poland in a week. I don’t know what to expect.

I read a bit of Czslaw Milosz’s ‘Begining with My Streets’ just to get a flavor. I think that I will bring ‘Brothers of Karamazov’, and Huck Finn. I took Thomas Mann’s “Magic Mountain” to the carribean. I got that book from a Eugene, Smith Family Bookstore. The stick said it was from a Boston bookstore. Then my brother took it to New York. That book has travelled more than I have.

Leave a Reply

